Baby Steps (Notes from My Blackberry)

As you may know, Earth Day is approaching on April 22nd. Personally, I have not been too concerned about my carbon footprint until recently (long story) which made me examine my impact on this beautiful world we live on. I understand that I can’t ‘save the world’ (at least not all at once), however I can start becoming responsible in the way that I live. They say that it takes 90 days to make or break a habit. So, I have decided to start with baby steps and commit myself to two actions for the next 90 days. For the next 90 days, I will carry my cute little sustainable aluminum water bottle with me everywhere so that I don’t consume a single water bottle. This includes those mornings when I am dehydrated from the choices I made the night before. I just gotta suck it up and drink tap. Another baby step I have committed myself to is to keeping this world beautiful by picking up trash in my path and properly disposing it. If I can do these two things for the next 90 days, I can begin to live responsibly. So, I challenge you to take baby steps. For the next 90 days do something (or stop a habit) for our Earth. Baby steps, baby… baby steps.

Leave a Reply

